Fight Your DUI – Keep Your License!
Start Building your Defense Today!
Call Us Now for a Free Consultation at: 618-316-7322
Email Us at: firstname.lastname@example.org
Text Us 24/7 at: (801) 215-9669
- 1015 Broadway, Mt. Vernon, Illinois
- 310 S. Elm Street, Centralia, Illinois
Illinois DUI Penalties
In Illinois, a DUI can be charged as a misdemeanor or felony depending on the facts and circumstances.
First Offender – Typically, a first offense DUI in Illinois is a Class A misdemeanor, which could potentially carry a sentence of:
- Up to 364 days in county jail;
- Up to a $2,500 fine + any assessments and costs
- Drug/Alcohol Evaluation + any recommended treatment
Second Offense – A second offense DUI is also a Class A misdemeanor with the same potential sentencing as the first offense, however, a second offense is not eligible for court supervision. A conviction for a 2nd offense DUI would revoke the defendant’s driver’s license, not only suspend it.
Third Offense – A third offense DUI is a Class 2 Felony, and could potentially carry with it a sentence of:
- A maximum of 3-7 years in jail unless aggravating factors exist.
- A maximum of 7-14 years in jail if aggravating factors do exist.
- A fine of up to$25,000 + any assessments and costs.
If you find yourself with any DUI charge regardless if it’s your first offense, or your fourth offense, you should speak to a DUI attorney as soon as possible to discuss your options. In addition to potential criminal penalties, you could be facing administrative sanctions surrounding your driver’s license.
Contact Us Today to Speak to Our DUI Lawyer Completely Free!
- Completely Free DUI Case Evaluations
- We Offer Affordable Fixed-Flat Fees
Call Us At: (618) 316-7322 – Monday to Friday – 8:30am to 5:00pm
Text Us 24/7 At: (801) 215-9669
E-Mail Us: email@example.com